Should I delay graduation due to COVID-19 & to get summer BB IB 2022 internship?

So this summer I have been recruiting for summer 2021 BB IB internships. I got superdays at BBs(think JPM, UBS, Barclays) and a couple of other MM IBs. I interview very well and am very interpersonal. I networked well during recruiting. However, despite having superdays I have not been able to land offers. I am very confident in my ability to win an offer. I have gotten feedback like sounding overly rehearsed, but nothing major. I know I can fix that and that I have the background and experience to win an offer. I am a diversity non-target with a 3.6 GPA. I have grown up in several different countries, speaking several languages, and have international experience. I have a couple solid PE internships and a good tech boutique IB internship. I was a vice president of a school organization.

My question is if it is worth it for me to delay graduation from December 2021 to December 2022 just to land a BB IB internship (especially taking into account the pending recession)? 

Plenty of places are still recruiting. You should grind it out for that offer, and even if it is MM, take it. 

If you don't mind saying what are some of the BBs still recruiting? I'm having a hard time getting a sense which of the ones I applied are done with the process.

Most Helpful