2021 Full-time IB analyst positions

Hey everyone,

This is my first time ever starting a thread, but I was wondering if anyone has heard of full-time processes going on right now? I realize this is obviously very late, but I figured with a lot of analysts walking away because of work-life balance/buy-side opportunities, as well as deal flow being very active, that a few banks were looking to increase analyst class sizes.

I would appreciate any insight people currently working in banking have. Thanks in advance!

WSO Elite Modeling Package

• 6 courses to mastery: Excel, Financial Statement, LBO, M&A, Valuation and DCF
  • Elite instructors from top BB investment banks and private equity megafunds
  • Includes Company DB + Video Library Access (1 year)

Comments (58)

• Intern in PE - LBOs
Apr 4, 2021 - 12:29pm

I'm a final-semester senior at a non-target school and just received a full-time IB offer from a BB a few weeks ago. Deal flow is definitely picking up and it sounds like banks are looking for analysts to help carry the weight. (I'm starting early June, which is just 2 weeks after my graduation, if that's any indication of how quickly they need people.) 

• Prospect in IB - ECM
Apr 4, 2021 - 12:43pm

Appreciate the response and congrats on your offer!

Would be interested to hear (if you don't mind) how you heard about the opportunity and what the interviewing process was like.

• Intern in PE - LBOs
Apr 4, 2021 - 1:38pm

Thank you! I networked a ton over the past two years so it feels incredibly rewarding. 

A year ago (second semester of junior year) I cold emailed a VP at the bank who was in my frat but different school. He was kind enough to hop on the phone for an informational interview and we kept in touch over the past year. I asked him to introduce me to the juniors (analysts/associates) on his team and eventually spoke with ~3 people last summer.