Is $100K Base + 70% Bonus Offer for Associate I at a MM Blasphemous?

So after ~2 years working in FP&A I've finally managed to secure an IB offer for an industry group at a bank in the realm of Stifel/Harris Williams/BMO. The group I'd be in is an average industry group at the bank; not our strongest practice, but by no means a sleepy group.

The way the role was described to me is that Associate I is basically the new street term for Analyst III, which implies to me that potentially this firm as a whole pays Associate 1s as Analyst 3s still despite the change in nomenclature. 

My question is considering I have no prior IB experience, still need to get series' 7/79/63 and I'm getting to start at Associate with a $170K comp package, am I still getting lowballed? The only other interview I got was with a UBS/WF/RBC/Truist type bank and they were going to bring me in as an Analyst I. My hope is that upon promotion to Associate II my comp increases to $150K base, but my fear is they're seeing this more as getting a cheap offer off on me because of my background and wont mark my salary to market after Year 1 and beyond. 

Would really just like some input on whether this sounds standard and if I should be expecting a $150K salary by the time I hit Associate II. I'm going to accept the offer regardless - it's the best I'll get with my background and can always lateral in 2-3 years or try for LMM PE - but I would just like some input on whether I'm getting screwed or not. 

Most Helpful