UK Summers 2024 - Bad Cycle or Just me?

So, I’m doing my masters at a top MiM/MiF in the UK this year and I’m Indian. Not sure what’s up with recruiting, but it’s been a bloodbath. Can’t seem to even get shortlists, have had only a TI which I somehow didn’t pass despite answering everything properly.
I thought it was just OT fuckups, but my math has always been on point and I see people who definitely have worse math skills getting shortlists for BBs and EBs.

At this point I’m just stumped because career services just seems to tell me “you have a great profile but even we can’t tell how your recruiting cycle will be.”

Is Indian front office IB work ex discounted so much that I can’t even land a summer analyst IB interview in London?

Current LSE student with 3-4 previous internships speaking here.

This year has been shit I'll be honest. Way too competitive due to trackers being introduced and everyone applying the same day and the GCs like Bristol Tracker.

It's no excuse and I guess we gotta up our game.

Try recruiting for boutiques - I've managed to get a off-cycle at a MM firm, still definitely doable.

Don't give up and good luck!

Current LSE student with 3-4 previous internships speaking here.

This year has been shit I'll be honest. Way too competitive due to trackers being introduced and everyone applying the same day and the GCs like Bristol Tracker.

It's no excuse and I guess we gotta up our game.

Try recruiting for boutiques - I've managed to get a off-cycle at a MM firm, still definitely doable.

Don't give up and good luck!

Hi, currently planning next year's recruitment. If given the option to apply for only 1 position at a firm would you have an easier time getting an off-cycle compared to a graduate role? I heard Off-cycle are far harder to get but also heard graduate roles are impossible to get w/o experience so Ig going by that Off-cycle would be the easier route? How was your experience recruiting for off-cycles