2023 IB Summer Associate Recruitment

Hi guys - I am an incoming student in USC MSF Fall’22 course. I want to understand what IB recruitment would look like with my profile, summarised below.
2 years of Classic IB experience with Goldman Sachs (middle office, worked in India covering EMEA), with a history of working across Consumer/ Retail industry, and deal experience covering multiple IPOs, sell-side and buy-side advisory. In most cases, I worked as a sole analyst with associates/ VP/ MD directly. I realise it might not be evident from my CV but can defend if I get an interview.
CFA level 1,2 cleared. Plan on writing level 3 in Feb-2023
FRM both levels cleared, awaiting charter
MBA (Finance and Operations) from a top 5 Indian institute
Computer Engineering Undergrad from a top university in India

Grateful for your views on how difficult it will be to break into Wall Street (as an associate), and what a potential internship process can look like.

Most Helpful

Hey man please take whatever i saw with a grain of salt as i'm just in college, reason i asked about IIMs and IITs is because they're the only ones recognized(meaning people know them as elite institutions) here, someone could be from FMS Delhi and another from IIM jammu, IIM guy would be looked at better unless the guy on the other side is indian.Honestly USC while not bad, isn't a TOP programme, also check if its STEM(Very important).Also analyst roles are well, with the way diversity hiring works getting harder and harder to obtain, IMHO you should wait another year, Get a good GMAT(wouldn't be hard for you since you mustve cleared CAT) and then Apply to M7 and T15 MBA programmes.