2019 Summer Analyst IB Regular Recruiting Timeline Megathread Page

REGULAR RECRUITMENT PROCESS / APPLICATIONS / INTERVIEWS / SUPERDAYS

Now that accelerated recruiting for summer 2019 is coming to a close, I wanted to start this thread so that we could keep track of where each bank is at in the process. Feel free to share any relevant information including first rounds, super days and offers. Please note this is US focused. Good luck to everyone!

2019 Summer Analyst Recruiting

Banks have started opening their applications to target schools earlier than ever in an attemmpt to lockin talent well ahed of time. By now 2019 applications would be closed for most, if not all, American banks.

I am a current part-time student at a top school halfway through my MBA. I was told that I would not be hired on as an associate at a MM IB since I had not finished my MBA. This sounds ridiculous since I have already completed the analytical finance/investment/corporate finance course sets. Based on their logic, I could take all management/ops/qualitative courses from here on out and add zero value to my financial skills and still be a viable candidate post-graduation. Anyone have any insight on this or could explain their stance? Is this a regulatory requirement?

Michigan State Student here: was recently told by faculty that recruiting for summer 2019 will begin in April (on-campus visits, etc.) with final interviews wrapping up over the summer. Definitely a more accelerated process compared to last year. Don't know if this is only for non-target schools like MSU, but that is what I have heard.

On the same boat here, I think a lot of boutiques (not all!) already did recruiting for this upcoming summer, but I bet there's still a couple out there that haven't. At this point cold emailing or calling local firms is our best choice

Anyone heard anything about GS and MS recruiting timelines for 2019 SA positions?