IB/AM Transfer Advice for 2023?

Hello, I am a rising Sophomore at a complete non target in the northeast and plan on transferring in the fall of 2023. I've been looking at a ton of different schools to transfer too and cant really decide on which ones to actually apply to. For reference I have a 3.9, Varsity rowing (not sure if ill continue when I transfer), Macro TA, current RA and I teach a freshman introductory course for getting adjusted to college also studying abroad in the spring. Hoping this is enough when applying and I really want to get into AM or IB but preferably AM. Thinking of Emory, Vanderbilt, UNC, UT, UVA, Michigan, NYU Econ and Northwestern. Id be paying out of pocket so Id hope to get a decent scholarship and I heard emory/vandy match need pretty well. Any info is appreciated just not sure which school place best and what would be the most worth it as a transfer 

Never decide on your college based on how it will position you for what you think you want to do 2 years before you even graduate. Big mistake. Find a school like you like, challenges you, and has people you could see yourself becoming friends with and enjoy it. You will be able to do AM or IB from almost any known college, some just require you to network harder and market yourself more to stand out from the crowd. Hate hearing people wishing they went other schools or transferring because they think that’s why they can’t break in to tougher fields in finance. Some schools make a bit easier of an entrance into those fields, but that’s not to say if you find what you want to do and work very hard towards it that you are in an any cut off from the opportunities. Just my 2c, all great schools enjoy the ride

Most Helpful

Vel odio porro quia exercitationem. Voluptatem expedita tempora ipsa laboriosam harum temporibus aut labore. Nesciunt ut eos quae sapiente ullam voluptates nisi. Dolorem doloremque porro id est est qui.