401k versus Roth 401k

I know this topic has been discussed a lot, but I'm unsure why nobody discusses state and city tax implications. I'm very new to this so please correct me if I'm wrong. From the way I see, choosing between a 401k and Roth 401k is determining whether you're paying a higher tax bracket now versus when you retire. 

Suppose you live in NYC now and make $250k. You will fall in the 35% federal tax bracket, 7% NYC state tax bracket, and 4% NYC tax bracket. Altogether, your top income will be taxed 46%.

When you retire, what if you move somewhere that has low/no state and city taxes like Florida or Texas? Even if you make $5mm per year, you'd only be liable for the 37% federal tax bracket. I know there's the fear that tax brackets may increase, but do you really think they'd increase more than 9%. 

I feel like most of us will retire in a place where we don't pay absurdly high state and city taxes. Doesn't it seem like an almost no-brainer (at least for NYC residents) to use a traditional 401k versus a Roth 401k, or am I missing something big?

401k allows you to lower your AGI which can be beneficial in some circumstances.  My 2022 w2 income will be around ~170k I think, but due to maxing my 401k/HSA/Harvesting losses I will nudge my MAGI down to around 125k, which then allows me to max out my Roth IRA.  This allows me to put away more tax-advantaged savings than I would be able to otherwise.  

Also when you are starting out young and with a lower salary, a trad 401k allows you to take home more money due to the tax shield than if you were paying it now with a Roth.