GS Veterans Integration Program (VIP) 2019

I'd like to start the 2019 Veteran Integration Program thread this year. The application just opened up and I plan on applying in the next week few weeks.

Taking this content directly from last year's post - In past years the application entailed an online resume screen, followed by a Hirevue interview with several questions. Successful candidates then went on to a superday before offers were presented in February/March.

Please share your background and desired divisions. I am a current Navy officer separating in the Spring. I plan to attend a target MBA program starting in the Fall of 2019 and recruit for a summer banking associate position. I'll be applying for IBD and potentially Merchant Banking and PWM.

Anyone else looking to apply this year? There is also a networking event going on next week for 2 days, but I have yet to hear anything back from GS regarding whether I was selected. I assume I wasn't, but maybe they haven't finished processing all the applications yet. It was just a basic resume screen with college, major and GPA included.

Thanks for starting the thread, and congrats on your MBA acceptance. I was an Army officer for a short time, got hurt + med-boarded before I could deploy. Don't know how I'm going to be viewed under the circumstances, but I figured that this was worth a shot before I went all-in on cold-emailing. Applying to global investment research, risk and C&C banking.

Regarding the networking event you mentioned, I didn't apply but I think there's a good chance they are still sorting through things. Bear in mind that the VIP Americas application date was pushed off 3 times before it was finally opened.