GS Veteran Integration Program (VIP) 2018

I'd like to start the 2018 Veteran Integration Program thread this year. I'll be applying as soon as the application opens...Last year it was mid-October. Who else is applying this year?

In past years the application entailed an online resume screen, followed by a Hirevue interview with several questions. Successful candidates then went on to a superday before offers were presented in February/March.

Please share your background and desired divisions. I was a Marine O3 finance officer with no prior finance experience and a minor in business administration. Since I left active duty a little less than a year ago I've been working on my MBA at a non-target. I'm also applying to a few other internships and vet programs in finance for the coming spring/summer. My hope is that we can pool our collective knowledge to make ourselves more competitive than some of the less interested applicants/those that haven't done the legwork.

Thank you for your service. @Isaiah_53_5 and @TheGrind also served and they are both bonafide financiers!

“The only thing I know is that I know nothing, and i am no quite sure that i know that.” Socrates

I too will be applying for the GS VIP 2018 this year. I unfortunately could not go to the networking event in London but look forward to applications opening up in mid October.

I am currently an O3 in the USMCR as a communications officer for 4th Tanks. I am also a graduate student at USC Marshall School of Business in their MBV program (Masters in Business for Veterans). And lastly, I have been in residential mortgage lending for the last 2.5 years with LoanDepot as a licensed lending officer.

I will be applying to GS in hopes of receiving training and getting into their RMD (Real Estate Management Division). Hope to see you guys soon!