Applied to all 3 as well (although I'm not sure I'm considered in this exact group.. just graduated with Ph.D). Yesterday, I just got a Pymetrics link from BCG that is supposedly not going to be part of the interview process.

Thanks for starting this thread. Applied for all three a few weeks back, also (McKinsey, right under the buzzer). I'm a STEM PhD, finishing in the next year.

Have only heard back from BCG with psychometrics games.

Update [7/31/18] - Dinged by McKinsey yesterday Update [8.8.18] - Interview offer from LEK this morning (LA office) Update [8.10.18] - Dinged by BCG

Just a theory, but I may have not been eligible for advanced degree recruiting because I graduated in December 2016 and worked in academia for a year. Even though it was a temporary position roughly equivalent to a postdoc (in my discipline), the BCG recruiter I spoke with a while ago said I would be considered an experienced hire. I also didn't have any network at BCG. So it may have been an easy decision for them.

I applied to all 3 firms. Interview with Mckinsey. Waiting to hear from BCG and Bain. Looking at last year's thread, people heard from BCG and Bain starting on the 10th of August. So another week of torture haha.

I am in life sciences and also applied for LEK. I also recently submitted an app for IQVIA that I'm likely not qualified for but wanted to see if they would reach out with any interest. No word back from either. I heard from a contact at LEK (LA office) that they were going to be reviewing candidates and sending invites around this week.

Why do you guys think that the psymetric tests have anything to do with BCG's decisions? Does anyone have any inside info on this? Doesn't it say in the email that the results don't affect your chances of getting an interview or offer?