2019 Summer Analyst - Morgan Stanley Hirevue

Did anyone get the 2019 SA MS HireVues yet? I just got it today. Could someone explain the process further, and give me some tips? (I am a rising sophomore so this is my first interview) Also, was getting the HireVue a selective process? I got it for more than one position so should I assume it was not selective, or at least related to the resume and not to the divisions?

MS IB summer analyst, I'm kinda interested to know what questions you got and how they compare to my first round interview. PM me if you're willing to share, happy to give advice and talk to you about my experience as well!

Does networking even help with companies that put out hirevues? How can someone pass along your resume if this is basically a digital 1st round interview? I assume networking would only come in clutch during superdays

Did you complete the hirevue for equity research? would you mind share the questions or shed some light on the specific questions for ER only? Would really appreciate it!!

A-Jns22:
Did anyone get the 2019 SA MS HireVues yet? I just got it today. Could someone explain the process further, and give me some tips? (I am a rising sophomore so this is my first interview) Also, was getting the HireVue a selective process? I got it for more than one position so should I assume it was not selective, or at least related to the resume and not to the divisions?

Did you get the questions? Could you PM me?

For ib - talk about a recent deal, tell about a time you saw something wrong and how did you approach it (something like that)

For im - why morgan stanley, why investment management, and why the division you applied to. 2nd question was same as ib (talk about a time...)

For ib, someone I know got tell me about a time you had to incorporate diverse perspectives instead of observing something wrong