YoE: 2y

Quant

2023: 750k, a portion deferred

Notes: meh, could’ve been better

If this is not bs, do you hold a PhD? What kind of strategy?

Analyst 2 in HF - Other:

YoE: 2y

Quant

2023: 750k, a portion deferred

Notes: meh, could’ve been better

how old are you? where’d you go to school? I’m a highschool student — would love advice on how to get into quant trading.

4 yrs out of school - London

Intersection between Quant/fundamental 

2023 -  125k + 1.8m

2022 - 125k + 2.75m

very happy, was expecting around 1.1m bonus but my bosses knew I had some pretty large offers to leave and turned them down so think he rewarded the loyalty. 

I mean they are understanding because its that common time when I have been running risk for a couple years now and done pretty well that I have basically moved into junior pm role. Then when places are offering to 6x your risk allocation you have to be pretty stupid to not hear them out. 

I went to uni a year early and UK Bsc degree only 3 years, so 24 years old (turning 25 in a couple months). I work on a super lean team in nat gas trading hence the ridiculous compensation over last couple years 

6/5
MM l/s
$1.6m
$900k
+LSD alpha on carve-out. Solid but not anazing

What's LSD alpha?

Better than being 0’d out… what’s your base? Also interested in comp progression as I’m also pretty junior

For everyone wondering this is a much more realistic comp number than the posters above 

Most Helpful

My career thus far:

2017: school 25k

2018: analyst 0 years experience 250k

2019: analyst 1 years experience 200k if annualized. however, I did not earn all this money because our pod was fired mid year and i was unemployed for several months.

2020: analyst 2 years experience 350k

2021: analyst 3 years experience 525k