GS, MS, JPM Summer 2021 Recruiting

Hi,

Does anyone have experience with an accelerated interview with any of these banks (or other firms that recruit in the summer/fall) due to an exploding offer?

I'm a current sophomore that is trying to figure out how to navigate this staggering recruiting season.

Thanks!

GS/JPM will not accelerate you not matter what. There is strict company policy stemming from seniors and I know for a fact that the recruiting teams have met to discuss this issue. I faced the same dilemma when I recruited, as it was even more staggered than it was now. You either risk it and wait, or you play it safe and sign the first offer you get. There really is no "strategy" here to navigate the recruiting season. It is what it is.

Source: Incoming analyst at GS/JPM and campus ambassador at target

jpm will rescind your offer if they find out you reneged

What about diversity recruiting / Goldman's spring undergraduate camp participants

Is JP and GS going to be doing on campus recruiting, or they done with that?

ms will open apps in spring but recruit in summer/fall, gs/jpm will recruit in fall

info sessions yes. first rounds no.

first round at GS is literally a hirevue.

It's important to know everything about the industry try getting a subscription with the economist here is a link economist.com/ev5 that will get you the first 12 weeks for $12 and another link for economist.com/TNEV5 a 51 week digital subscription.

July 1 is when they open the application but would advise to fill out ASAP afterwards

Funniest

Summer 2021 is already filled up for GS/MS/JPM.

You were a bit late with your post.

Good chance that 2020 summer's will do their internship onsite for 2021. So the slots are already filled.

I had experience with this when I was recruiting for my SA position-